top of page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Eats: Super Bowl Apps

The big game. The showdown. Beers. Dips. Wings. Commercials we will remember far longer than any play. The halftime show. Whatever Super Bowl LI means to you, food is imperative (and my favorite part TBH).

Whether you are headed to a huge party or having a few friends over at your place, here are 5 ideas about what to make:

  • Buffalo Chicken Dip - I make mine from the Franks bottle, but with a few tweaks. I make this for just about every event. Instead of blue cheese I like to use shredded Mexican blend. I also like to top the dip with cheese. Cool until cheese on top is slightly brown. Hint of lime chips go amazingly with this dip! This will be a crowd pleaser for sure!

  • Buffalo Chicken Bombs - this is what I'm bringing this year. A twist on dip and a little easier to eat. I'm going to sub the pizza dough for crescent rolls. Again, this is a Frank’s recipe (you cannot go wrong with Franks!)

  • Guacamole - I make guacamole a good amount but I feel like it's a little different each time although the base ingredients are always the same - avocado, diced tomato, onion (whatever is on hand but red is my favorite), salt and lime. Sometimes I add jalapeños, red pepper flakes, corn, bacon, you can get a little creative with it. Always serve with chips. Don't let people talk you into serving this with vegetables.

  • Pesto Balls - I made these during the holidays and they were incredibly popular - and so easy! Who doesn’t love melted cheese and bread.

  • Order Pizza - when in doubt, call up Belmont or your favorite pizza delivery place and just make things easy on yourself!

Enjoy the game, try to pay attention and at least remember who wins. Drink lots of water and do your best to make it to work on Monday!

This is some of the best hot sauce ever!

The best part about Frank's is that the recipe you need is usually on the bottle

Still Me Book
bottom of page