top of page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Weekly Update: August 12, 2018

This weekend turned out to be sunny, so I spent Saturday lounging at the pool. But my week was action packed with Ad Club, bocce and connecting with friends.

Where I've been fueling up:

Monday night I hosted the executive board for a casual meeting to make sure we were all in sync about the Richmond Ad Club. I kept it simple and grabbed beer from Growlers To Go and had pizza delivered from Mary Angelo’s. Both were a hit! (The buffalo chicken pizza especially.)

Tuesday night was Triple Crossing Bocce. I had an awesome White Pizza with Pepperoni and Pineapple. TC also just released a ton of great IPAs for all the hop lovers out there.

Wednesday was Hardywood Bocce and Boulevard, Burger and Brew. They had an awesome burger topped with mushrooms and pesto. It was amazing. Hardywood had a great new IPA that I tried too.

Thursday my friend came over to see the new apartment and we did take out from Stella’s Grocery. We got the steak and chickpea salad and the mushroom pasta. Both were excellent, but I think the real star were the Greek fries we consumed within 5 minutes of returning home.

Saturday was my friend’s birthday party at the Hof. We rented out a little section and it ended up being perfect weather for a rooftop party.

What I've been reading up on:

Great article on the art of letterpress from Garden & Gun.

This article about how awesome your girl squad group chat is.

What else:

I’m struggling thinking summer is almost over. It’s my favorite season and I just want to be by a body of water as much as possible.

Still Me Book
bottom of page