top of page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Weekly Update: August 5, 2018

My first full week back in Richmond was a good one. And this week I felt normal at work again! It’s been two weeks since I got back from Paris and I am finally able to enjoy my new apartment. We had a homecoming party last Saturday and the weather ended up being perfect to be able to use the pool. I was able to have a quieter weekend this weekend. I caught up on some reading, lounged by the pool, walked Phoebe around the neighborhood and got coffee at a local spot.

Where I've been fueling up:

I got to Boulevard, Burger and Brew both Wednesdays for the bocce burger. Both were excellent and so different. One had egg, one had pimento.

We had our Ad Club Happy Hour last Thursday at Secco and it was so good. They served a beautiful cheese board and some other amazing passed apps. And of course the wine was excellent.

Last Sunday I caught up with my girlfriends at Kitchen 64. It was the perfect place for 12 people and good food. I got the heuvos rancheros which was served with a cheese quesadilla. Yum!

We also headed to PBR for their happy hour on Sunday, which is basically all day! It was fun to drink rose and play bocce.

On Tuesday I had to head downtown to go to the bank for Ad Club and ended up going to Capitol Waffles which was so great. I was shocked. I got a BLT waffle.

Triple Crossing once again slays with their pizza and beer. While bocce on Tuesday was a washout, I did get my favorite hot honey pizza and tried some great new beers.

On Thursday I met someone for coffee at my favorite coffee shop Black Hand. If you haven’t had their dirty chai latte you aren’t living. I also got the sausage, egg, cheese on an everything bagel.

I also met someone for drinks at the Jasper on Thursday. It’s my favorite bar at this moment. The vibe is cool and casual and the wine is only $5. We also got the jerky platter that was excellent.

Friday night my sister and I decided to head to Lunch and Supper. We got drinks and the fried oysters in the beer garden before indulging in the deviled eggs, surf and turf special and mac and cheese for dinner. It was so great.

What I've been reading up on:

Just finished Love and Ruin by Paula McLain. It was excellent. My review is coming soon!

Here are my July books. I read two Hemingway books and the new "When Life Gives You Lululemons."

What else:

It’s nice being in a routine again. When we got back from Paris I had to go to a wedding and then the next weekend we had our housewarming party. While both were so fun, it was nice to have a weekend “off.”

I've been going to Stella's grocery on the weekends to get my new favorite latte. I have also been able to lounge by the pool.

Still Me Book
bottom of page