top of page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

August 2018 Books

Love and Ruin by Paula McLain

I read the Paris Wife (another book by the same author) as well and it was so great. I love anything about Hemingway and seeing him from the perspective of this fiery young woman is fantastic. The travels in the book are inspiring as well.

Rating: 5 Stars

A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway

I'm in Paris when I read this book. I'm walking down Boulevard Saint Germain with Hemingway. This biography captures Hemingway before he was famous. He was living on pennies meeting all the other writers, poets and painters doing the same.

Rating: 5 Stars The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway

I kept waiting for something terrible to happen (I may be reading Hemingway in the wrong order). But once again I am transported to this world. I was feeling alive in Pamplona fight with the bulls. And drinking in Paris at the cafes. I read this in a day by the pool.

Rating: 5 Stars

Still Me Book
bottom of page