top of page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Weekly Ramble: April 8

What a week! I was incredibly busy in the best possible way. Busy is not bad. Busy is good. I consider busy a blessing. I do not use that word as a complaint. From being inducted in as President to the Advertising Club of Richmond to catching up with friends over a simple lunch this is what life is all about.

Where I've been fueling up:

Pizza and beer at Triple Crossing Fulton for the start of bocce at Triple Crossing on Tuesdays. Their Waxing Poetic beers have always been a favorite and they had two - grapefruit and passionfruit. Both were awesome. The pizza is also one of my favorites. They have an amazing pepperoni with hot honey that is out of this world. I also love their white pizza.

Another great Wednesday bocce at Hardywood (my favorite beer there is the Great Return) and then a delicious burger from Boulevard, Burger and Brew.

Saturday I had a delicious lunch at Wong Gonzalez with my mom. We both had delicious meals, mine was the beef bulgogi. We also got the shrimp tempura for an app. She had a great bloody mary and I had the Belle Isle Moonshine Honey Habanero mule (my absolute favorite).

Much needed sandwich on a Sunday afternoon to catch up with friends at Chiocca’s. Also bonus - they always have awesome can specials for $3 (Sweetwater Hop Nash today).

What I've been reading up on:

Spring means cleaning. This article gives me 6 things to throw out immediately.

I’m a self admitted candle addict and the price often shocks me. This is a great article about why candles cost what they do (and some less expensive options).

Fun ideas to get the conversation flowing at dinner parties.

Need to warm your heart? There is now a Mister Rogers stamp. Time to send some snail mail.

The Crown is one of my favorite Netflix shows. Here is what they get right and wrong about the prince.

Great advice on how to store lettuce from blogger Eating Bird Food.

What else:

Trying out this Declutter Challenge. It’s by Simplified which is where my favorite planner is from!

One of the OG RVA breweries just won the Garden and Gun Brewery bracket.

The Advertising Club of Richmond had our annual awards show - The Richmond Show - on Friday. It is always amazing to see all of our hard work pay off. The event was beautiful and somehow flew by after all our planning.

It's like they didn't want to listen to me at all. Phoebe actually looks like she's actively trying to ignore me. Oh well. At least they are cute.

Still Me Book
bottom of page