top of page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Weekly Ramble: April 15

I've spent the day preparing for my trip to Belize. I took a little break to go to the gym and grab a bite at a friend's house. Now I'm watching Iron Chef (cooking shows are a guilty pleasure), having a glass of wine and catching up on emails.

Where I've been fueling up:

I met up with someone at Fat Dragon on Monday for a drink during happy hour. They had beers, wine and rail drinks on special. The best part was the appetizers, they are a great deal during happy hour.

After happy hour on Monday, I went to Bacchus for their wine and pasta special, two pastas and a bottle of wine for $35. That’s a deal you can’t beat. (But make sure you make it there before 6:30 pm).

Triple Crossing for bocce, beer and pizza on Tuesday. This week I got the Clever Girl that was on draft. It is one of my top 5 favorite IPAs. I also got the special pizza of the week, which was the italian with olives. Yum!

Hardywood and Boulevard, Burger and Brew for bocce on Wednesday. I always get The Great Return at Hardywood. It’s a West Coast Style IPA and so delicious. The burger at BBB was awesome this week. It had fried pickles, how could you not like that.

I met someone at Secco on Thursday to chat about a potential happy hour there for our Ad Club. I was lucky enough to be with people who really knew how to give me a lesson in wine that evening. Secco has a great vibe and is fancy while still being unpretentious and very welcoming.

On Friday I met with a couple people at Can Can for another Ad Club chat. The rose carafe is one of my absolute favorite things. We also got a beautiful charcuterie platter.

After my happy hour on Friday I met up with my two friends. One of them had her nephew so we decided to get some ice cream at Gelati Celesti. I got three delicious scoops - just ask, chocolate decadence and cookie dough.

On Saturday I finally went to Little Nickel. I went with a group of girl friends and we had a blast. We got nachos, the punch bowl and few different lunch dishes. It was delicious and lived up to my expectations.

Possibly the best nachos of my life at Little Nickel

What I've been reading up on:

Adding some of these books from the Everygirl to my Goodreads list.

Beyond excited for this new Stella’s Market in Scott’s Addition!

I love Gal Meets Glam and am so excited about her new dress line launching next week!

What else:

I had an awesome girls day Saturday. We started with a trip to the South of the James Farmers Market. Then we walked to Little Nickel and then we went to see our friends house. It was my first time seeing her new spot. I went back later to enjoy the patio in the beautiful spring weather with Phoebe. We enjoyed wine spritzers and a great afternoon.

I’m heading to Belize this week for a trip with some friends. I’m so excited! I’ll be snorkeling and lounging on the beach for 5 days.

Phoebe has been "helping" me pack today

Still Me Book
bottom of page